Some interesting links on reading and writing

For a Saturday morning when I’ve got a writing deadline, a list of interesting bits and pieces on reading and writing that I found over the last few weeks:

1. In the category “Readers are Leaders” a blog post on reading as real work.

2. The possible secret formula to writing a bestselling novel.

3. And three books on writing anything, such as a bestselling novel, or possibly a bestselling nonfiction book.

Last, but certainly not least in entertainment value, an illustrated list of some common twitter spelling errors. This one made me laugh. Out Loud. As in LOL. For real.

2 Comments

Filed under lists

2 responses to “Some interesting links on reading and writing

  1. AnnaT

    So I have wanted to do this since you posted this, but I am only getting down to it today! Using all the spelling errors in one response!!!

    SO, I WANTED TO WRITE SOMETHING GENIOUS AND NOT COME OFF AS AN ASSWHOLE (PLEASE EXCUSE MY MANORS!) I AM LIVING BICURIOUSLY THROUGH THOSE THAT HAVE TO GO TO COLLAGE, AS I MAY HAVE TAKEN MY EXPERIENCE FOR GRANITE. I MISS THE UMBEYONCE OF THE CLASSROOM, ALTHOUGH SOME PROFFESORS ARE HYPOCRITES, YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND ONE SMART ANGEL TO GUIDE YOU! IN HINDESIGHT, I SHOULD HAVE GONE TO A SMALLER UNIVERSITY; AS I COULDN’T STAND THE SMELL OF ALL THOSE COLONS MIXED TOGETHER.

Leave a Reply

