Contributor’s Copy!

Today my contributor’s copy of Handbook of Women Biblical Interpreters edited by Marion Ann Taylor and Agnes Choi came. This makes me very happy. I wrote four articles for this handbook and also have seen the at times painful collecting and editing process from a more behind-the-scenes angle than most. I’ve worked with Marion on other projects, and we’ve talked about the idea of this book a lot while researching women interpreters of the Bible. I’m very pleased to have the fruit of all these discussions and the labour of many in my hand. Just in case you thought putting a book like this together is a simple matter, let me say that the idea came out of a conversation Marion had 12 years ago. Twelve Years. I know that she and I started talking about it 10 years ago. This Is Crazy. It is also called ground-breaking research. This takes time. But it produces results.

1 Comment

Filed under musings

One response to “Contributor’s Copy!

  1. Rachel

    Congratulations! I look forward to reading this and seeing it put to use – a worthwhile project indeed!

Leave a Reply

