Eighth Day: Other Christmas Books

Back to the bookshop today. Other books I got for Christmas, ones I haven’t mentioned yet:

1. The Walking Dead Compendium 1. From YBro, a graphic novel. It appears to have zombies from the title.

2. God Knows my Size, by Harvey Yoder. From my Detroit Cousin. It appears to be a memoir of the work of God in some woman’s life.

3. Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami. From RABro, a Murakami novel I’ve not yet read. How exciting.

4. The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet by David Mitchell. From RABro. Mitchell wrote Cloud Atlas which I thought brilliant and so have been avoiding the movie.

5. Bring Up The Bodies by Hilary Mantel. From RABro. The sequel that won the BookerI quite liked Wolf Hall so quite looking forward to this one.

I’m actually quite looking forward to ALL my Christmas books. Books to read. Very exciting. I’ll just go and read then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmastide

Leave a Reply

