Early Thoughts on Rowling for Adults

I almost missed my stop on the subway, then on the bus. Why? I was reading The Casual Vacancy. I don’t know why this book got panned by so many reviewers. Seriously people, what were you thinking? Were you annoyed because you were forced to read it all in one day and it is so delicious you wanted to slow down and just enjoy it? Were you expecting more magic and otherworldliness? What’s the deal?
Sorry, I’ve got to go, I want to see what’s going on in Pagford.

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction

Leave a Reply

