LOST Reading, Part First

I mentioned earlier this year that I was re-watching LOST and noticing the books. I dug up a LOST booklist or two, and thought that I could easily find reading material on the lists. I’ve started reading from the LOST-inspired list that now sits on my desk top. As I tick books off the list I’ll tell you about them. I started with a book I already owned and have read, but I read The Chosen by Chaim Potok a long time ago. I have fond memories of it, and recommend it to people regularly, but it has been several years since I read it. I started it again today. It certainly evokes a particular time and place, Brooklyn at the end of the second world war. I’m finding the re-read fascinating and enjoyable so far. I’m sure there will be much more to say later. I do like the main characters and the way they become friends. You should read it too.

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction

Leave a Reply

