Real Words

My friend the Constant Reader linked to a blog post on the way we use words in Christian circles on facebook this morning. I quite like this post. It reminds me that words are important.

It also reminds me of a book I have been meaning to read, also about the importance of words. I read the first ten pages and really liked it, It made me think. Since that bus ride where I dipped into it, I’ve not made time for it. It is important to make time for books one thinks are important. I’m about to move this book up on my to be read pile. Possibly it will be summer reading, the kind of summer reading one actually does rather than only talking about.

Why are words important? And which books make you think that you should be reading right now?

Leave a comment

Filed under musings

Leave a Reply

