Reading on the Bus Again

In my last post I mentioned reading 1984 on the bus. This brought to mind other books I’ve read on the bus. Back in the day, when I worked at McDonnell-Douglas Canada for a summer, I rode the bus from where I was staying in Etobicoke to the plant out at Airport and Derry. There was lots of time to read on the bus. One of the books I read that summer was The History of the Church by Eusebius. I wasn’t planning to formally study theology at that time — I was still studying aerospace engineering. Funny how things work out. I’ve still got my copy of Eusebius sitting on my shelves. It has been joined by many other volumes on Church History. 

Eusebius

Leave a comment

Filed under non-fiction

Leave a Reply

