Favoured Posts

Yesterday I published the top five posts on this blog that people have clicked on individually. These may not be your personal choice for favourite post in this space, but they are the choice of the collective. I also said that I’d post my favourite post (or two) from this space.

Posts I like a lot in no particular order:

Theology in the Grocery Store: It was such a spontaneous post and hit some kind of nerve because it was reposted and fb linked so that it bounced into the top five posts all time. I just like it. It was fun to write.

I Got a Scrabble Mug for Christmas with a W on it: this post is in the category “titles are deceptive.” It is in the alphabetic series I did a little over a year ago, in which I explored ways I found books to read. W is for Women. Read more books by Women!

Academic Writing: I like this post because it describes what I’m doing right now: Avoiding academic writing by posting on this blog.

And finally:

Further Reflections on Genre: This post came out of others on genre and science fiction. I like it because a bunch of things came together in my head and exploded into insight. It is fun when that happens. This is why I do research.

Right, I’m off to look for more brain insight explosions on the current writing project.

Leave a comment

Filed under musings

Leave a Reply

