Reading Poetry, Part 2

When I wrote the poetry post yesterday, I managed to completely forget that I have a poetry book in my active reading pile. Oops. My Orthodox Colleague gave me a copy of Madeleine L’Engle’s A Cry Like a Bell, a collection of poems about Bible characters. L’Engle’s collection begins with Eve and wends its way to a poem about Nicolas (Acts 6:5-7). I’m in the middle of Moses at the moment. I read one poem a day and then let it sink in a little. Check out the collection. You might like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under favourites

Leave a Reply

