Reading Resolutions 2014

Reading is the only thing I make regular resolutions about at the new year. Last year I decided to try to read 1 older book for every two newer books. I made that resolution stick — I read 49 older books out of a total of 141 (that’s 34.8% which is more than the 33.3% I was aiming for). Also I resolved, as I do most years, to read 10 books per month, or 120 books in total. I don’t always keep that resolution, but this year my average was 11.75 books/month.

The older book thing was interesting, and I’d like to keep that up. I’m going to shoot for 2 older books in five total books (40%) this year. I think that will be a bit more challenging. And I’ll maintain my goal of 10 books per month. If I have another year like this one, I might up that goal. We’ll see.

I’ve got some writing resolutions as well, but I’ll reveal those later this week.

How about you? Any reading resolutions?

Leave a comment

Filed under musings

Leave a Reply

