N the Nay-sayer

N is a bit negative really. Possibly a nihilist. Nobody & nothing: both are aspects of N.

N with mermaidis for Niffenegger, Audrey Niffenegger. Niffenegger has written two novels: The Time Traveler’s Wife infamous book, made into a movie, book club favourite. Of course I like TTW, it is about time travel. I like time travel. It is the coolest thing in books. But I really like Niffenegger’s second novel. That one really got in my head. Her Fearful Symmetry is nothing like anything else you’ll read. It sneaks up on you and then the ending just — well I can’t even describe it. I haven’t had the opportunity to talk with many people about HFS because hardly anyone has read it. Everyone read TTW and loved the tragic romance, but HFS I haven’t heard much about. I thought it the stronger of the two books, but I could be wrong.

Have you read Niffenegger’s other novel, HFS? Tell me what you think.

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction

Leave a Reply

