O always looks surprised

Oh! I never saw that coming. The letter

O surpriseis for O’Flynn, Catherine O’Flynn, author of What Was Lost. The newspaper review for this book caught my eye. I am not sure what it was about the review that made me start reading it, as I am very selective about reading book reviews in the newspaper. I think the book was called Harriet the Spy for grown-ups. This caught my attention. I got the book. I wouldn’t compare it to Harriet the Spy, so don’t go there. It stands on its own merits — and it is full of merit, not to mention surprises. You should track this one down. What Was Lost, Catherine O’Flynn. It will get in your head.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction

Leave a Reply

